L4L Connect App


 
April 3, 2020
 

Good Afternoon Students, Parents and Guardians:

Due to ongoing COVID-19 safety concerns and the need for social distancing, Michigan State Governor Gretchen Whitmer suspended all in-person instruction for schools – including FLEX High – through the end of the school year (mid-June) or until it is safe to do so.

Remote instruction will continue through telephone, our Google platform, emails and text messages for all FLEX High students while our learning centers remain closed and until further notice from the State of Michigan.

Students will be able to continue their studies and progress toward graduation even during this difficult time. As part of the Governor’s order, it is permitted for parents and students to drop-off completed work and pick-up new work. We will designate certain days each week when students and parents can pick-up/drop-off work. Teachers will contact students next week to ensure they have support and access to resources.

If you need access to educational materials, or advice about your academic program or other personal concerns., please call your teacher. For further information or if you need support for food, health services or utilities, please visit our website at flexhighmichigan.org or our Facebook page.

Please continue to stay safe and observe social distancing guidelines. We certainly miss seeing you all, but we will get through this together.

Sincerely,
Principal Michael Springs

 


Staff Contact List

To reach a staff member, please call the school and then enter extension of the staff member you wish to speak with.

North Flint: (810) 852-4479

Burton: (810) 652-8273

 

Last Name Position Extension Email Address
Ms. Benedict SE Teacher 20508 tbenedict@flexhighmichigan.org
Ms. Boone Social Worker 20515 dboone@flexhighmichigan.org
Mrs. Carr-Haynes Student Resource Technician 20503 yhaynes@flexhighmichigan.org
Mr. Davis Teacher 10004 ldavis@flexhighmichigan.org
Dr. Doppke Teacher 20505 mdoppke@flexhighmichigan.org
Mr. Holmes Director of Operations 20504 aholmes@llac.org
Ms. Hutchinson Data Specialist 10008 hhutchinson@flexhighmichigan.org
Mr. Jackson Learning Center Coordinator 10001 james.jackson@flexhighmichigan.org
Mr. Jackson (Coach J.J.) Paraprofessional 20510 jjackson@flexhigmichigan.org
Mrs. Jones. Teacher 20507 ajones@flexhigmichigan.org
Mr. Makowksi Teacher 20506 pmakowski@flexhighmichigan.org
Mr. Moton Community Liaison jmoton@flexhigmichigan.org
Ms. Purches Student Resource Technician 10007 npurches@flexhighmichigan.org
Mr. Springs Principal 20502 msprings@flexhighmichigan.org
Written By:
Abi Lawrence